The Lone Bellow (Zach Williams, Kanene Donehey Pipkin, and Brian Elmquist) joined Amber Hoback from home to explain the name of their new album, chat about the experience of recording in Roy Orbison’s (haunted) house, and to perform an intimate and emotional set from Love Songs for Losers.

The Lone Bellow’s newest full-length effort, Love Songs for Losers, marks a key moment in the trio’s development. Having worked with Aaron Dessner on Then Came the Morning and eight-time Grammy-winner Dave Cobb on Walk Into a Storm, the band struck out on their own to record and produce Love Songs for Losers while sequestered in the former home of the legendary Roy Orbison.