Air Date:        6/5/21, Saturday    6-8 PM

Set 1

  • Travelin’ Blue Kings – Too Many People     (single)           (Naked)
  • Shemekia Copeland & Kenny Wayne Shepherd – Hit ‘Em Back    (single)           (Provogue)
  • Kelly’s Lot – Heaven              (Where And When)               (Self)

Set 2

BLAST SET 1 – Roger Hawkins

  • Song excerpts from Percy Sledge, Wilson Pickett, Etta James, Aretha Franklin, Clarence Carter, The Staple Singers, Mel & Tim, Paul Simon, Bob Seger & Boz Scaggs.

Set 3

BLAST SET 2 – James Harman

  • Cards On The Table   (Cards On The Table)            (Black Top)    2006
  • Crazy Mixed Up World          (Remembering Little Walter)          (Blind Pig)      2013
  • Fineprint        (Fineprint)     (Electro-Fi)    2018
  • The Clock Is Ticking              (Bonetime)    (Electro-Fi)    2015

Set 4

  • Chris Cain – Born To Play     (Raisin’ Cain)             (Alligator)
  • E.G. Kight – Burned   (The Trio Session)     (Blue South)
  • The Bush League – High Water Everywhere          (Here We Are…Again)          (Self)
  • AJ Fullerton – The Forgiver & The Runaway          (The Forgiver & The Runaway)       (VizzTone)

Set 5

  • The Greg Sharrod Music Company – Cake (Angel Food)   (Do You Feel It?)       (Self)
  • Chris Gill – Song For Honeyboy       (Between Midnight And Louise)      (Self)
  • Adam Schultz – Cure For The Blues            (Soulful Distancing)  (Blue Heart)
  • The B. Christopher Band – Our Pets’ Heads Are Falling Off / That Rabbit Is Dynamite (Surfing With A Vintage Lady)         (Guitar One)

Set 6

  • Patti Parks – I’m Trouble      (Whole Nother World)         (VizzTone)
  • Gerald McClendon – If It Ain’t The Blues    (Let’s Have A Party)              (Delta Roots)
  • Cedric Burnside – The World Can Be So Cold         (I Be Trying)  (Rough Trade)
  • Steve Cropper – Fire It Up    (Fire It Up)     (Provogue)