(434) 979-0919|info@wnrn.org

Acoustic CD of the Month – September 2014

Hiss Golden Messenger’s newest, Lateness of Dancers, is the Acoustic CD of the Month for September. You can join the CD of the month Club and become a VIP member, get WNRN membercard, the high quality stream, and an acoustic CD each month.


By |September 3rd, 2014|Anne Williams, CD of the Month|0 Comments

Peyton Tochterman Stops By the Studio!

Peyton Tochterman stopped by the studio to play a few tracks and chat with Acoustic Sunrise’s Anne Williams. Listen below to the interview and Tochterman’s special song about Bank Robbers!

By |March 12th, 2013|Anne Williams, In-Studios|0 Comments

The Lone Bellow In-Studio at WNRN

The Acoustic Sunrise CD-of-the-month band, The Lone Bellow, stops by WNRN for a chat with Melissa and plays a few songs.


By |February 25th, 2013|Anne Williams, CD of the Month, In-Studios|0 Comments

Acoustic Sunrise CD of the Month December 2012

The Acoustic Sunrise CD of the month for December is “Buddy and Jim” by Buddy Miller and Jim Lauderdale.

“Buddy Miller and Jim Lauderdale are two of the pioneers of Americana. Their solo recordings, songwriting, studio session work and live performances (as front men and musical directors) have made them treasures of the roots and country music scene. In an unexpected moment of inspiration, the two have collaborated to make a true duets record, trading licks and verses for one of the most inspired and fun albums of 2012.” -Stasia Lanier, KSUT.

Join the CD of the month club today!

By |December 5th, 2012|Anne Williams, CD of the Month|0 Comments

Acoustic Sunrise CD of the Month Nov. 2012

The Acoustic Sunrise CD of the Month for November is “Wreck and Ruin” by Kasey Chambers and Shane Nicholson.

“Wreck & Ruin otherwise picks up right where 2008’s Rattlin’ Bones left off, with the married couple layering intricate vocal harmonies over some casual, mostly acoustic country-rock.”-Jonathan Keefe, Slant Magazine.

Join the CD of the month club now

By |November 1st, 2012|Anne Williams, CD of the Month|1 Comment

James Justin and Company

James Justin and Company stopped by the studios today to play songs off the new album “Places” and chat with Anne Williams on Acoustic Sunrise this morning. You can listen to the interview and songs below.